Skip to product information
1 of 1

Max Webster - The Party - Vinyl LP Box Set (Autographed!)

Max Webster - The Party - Vinyl LP Box Set (Autographed!)

Regular price $179.99 CAD
Regular price Sale price $179.99 CAD
Sale Sold out

Autographed by Tarry Watkinson!

The Party vinyl box set features newly re-mastered albums, exclusive unreleased studio and live songs, the long-out of print Kim Mitchell self-titled EP and a booklet packed with rare photos and memorabilia. The complete Max Webster vinyl box set includes a thirty-two page booklet, filled with rare photos, quotes and memorabilia, a vintage Max Webster poster, a Universal Juveniles fan club ID card and an introductory foreword by Q107's John Derringer.

"The re-mastered records beautifully present more musical detail for your ears to chew on, as well we unearthed and mixed never heard before songs. You'll hear different musical approaches/arrangements as we worked it out in the studio and live," said Kim Mitchell. "We've included the warm sound of quality vinyl in the package. I kept thinking 'where has some of this been for all these years', we carefully picked moments for the box set where the band proved it was definitely strapped to a foreign rock 'n' roll."        

The core members of the band began in the late 1960s, and employed a number of different names before they settled on "Max Webster" in 1973. The original line-up was spearheaded by guitarist and vocalist Kim Mitchell, and keyboardist Terry Watkinson.  For fans of a certain vintage, many will remember Max Webster as the opening act for Canadian rock legends "Rush" on many of their tours across Canada, the US and Europe in the early 1980s.

Max Webster
1. Hangover
2. Here Among The Cats
3. Blowing The Blues Away
4. Summing Turning Blue
5. Toronto Tontos
6. Coming Off The Moon
7. Only Your Nose Knows
8. Summer's Up
9. Lily

High Class In Borrowed Shoes
1. High Class In Borrowed Shoes
2. Diamonds Diamonds
3. Gravity
4. Words To Words
5. America's Veins
6. Oh War! 
7. Rain Child
8. In Context Of The Moon

Mutiny Up My Sleeve
1. Lip Service
2. Astonish Me
3. Let Your Man Fly
4. Water Me Down
5. Distressed 
6. The Party
7. Waterline
8. Hawaii
9. Beyond The Moon

A Million Vacations
1. Paradise Kisses
2. Charmonium
3. Night Flights
4. Sun Voices
5. Moon Voices
6. A Million Vacations
7. Look Out
8. Let Go The Line
9. Rascal Houdini
10. Research (At Beach Records)

Live Magnetic Air
1. America's Veins
2. Paradise Kisses
3. In Context Of The Moon
4. Night Flights
5. Lip Service
6. Sarniatown Reggae
7. Here Among The Cats
8. Gravity
9. Waterline
10. Charmonium 
11. Hangover

Universal Juveniles
1. In The World Of Giants
2. Check
3. April In Toledo
4. Juveniles Don't Stop
5. Battle Scar
6. Chalkers
7. Drive And Desire
8. Blue River Liquid Shine
9. What Do You Do With The Urge
10. Cry Out For Your Life

Limited Edition Bootleg
1. Let Go The Line (Live Reunion Show - 2007)
2. Oh War! (Live Oshawa - 1979)
3. Deep Dive (Contraband - 1982)
4. Battle Scar (Contraband - 1979)
5. Walden 5 (Contraband - 1979)
6. In The World Of Giants (Contraband - 1979)
7. Better (Contraband - 1979)
8. Madcap Scene & The Dread-lock Theme 
9. Research at Beach Resort
10. No Matches - No Cigarettes (Live Oshawa - 1979)

Kim Mitchell
1. Kids In Action
2. Miss Demeanor
3. Big Best Summer
4. Tennessee Water
5. Chain Of Events 

View full details